Faith Without Deeds

“Now that I have seen, I am responsible. Faith without deeds is dead.” Brooke Fraser

My roommate and I have random talks about life in our living room. I could be watching a movie, she could be coming home from a date. All that would need to happen to inspire good conversation is for both of us to sit on the couch for more than 10 minutes in silence. I am always blessed by the conversation that follows, but it always starts with silence.

I have only begun to understand the value of silence. Lately I have really enjoyed laying on my bed with the fan blowing on me, looking out the window and listening to Jesus. Its in the still moments when I feel like our relationship is strongest. I know He is always longing for that time with me, and I am becoming more and more desperate to give it to him. He truly is my beloved, and I guard our time alone with ever increasing care. Just sitting with him is life to me. Thinking about him is awe inspiring, and our conversations are treasures of immeasurable worth.

I love him.

And guess what….He loves me more.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

