the fear you won’t fall.

There are moments when I am completely speechless, and not in the good way. Last weekend was one of those moments. I was totally not expecting some news that I inadvertently received. And for fear of gossipping or judging, I have not allowed myself to verbally process this news.

I don’t know where I’m going with this. I just know that I am ashamed to be part of the human race sometimes, yet I am so grateful to be able to claim a different inheritance. I can claim, without fear, a future filled with love and respect and joy.

There is such a war waging against relationships of every kind. The devil comes to kill, steal, and destroy and we make it so easy for him most of the time.

Well I am committing my life to the defense of these relationships. I will stand firm against the powers of this world and reclaim lost territory.

Oh, Father, teach me. I have so much to learn.

It’s so easy for me to write about these things. But I have to admit that there is a small bit of fear that creeps in every time I speak boldly about something. My love and I are working on this together. Action is not spurred on by the absence of fear, but the presence of trust.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

