he is jealous for me.

“I call heaven and earth as witnesses against you today that I have set before you life and death, blessing and curse. Choose life so that you and your descendants may live, love the Lord your God, obey him, and remain faithful to him. For he Is your life, and he will prolong your life in the land the Lord swore to give your fathers, Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob.” Deuteronomy 30: 19,20.

He knows who I am. He knows what I have done and what I haven’t done. He knows what I am capable of, the evil and the beautiful. He knows me more intimately than I know my own heart.

And he still desires me.

We went on a journey this evening through my past, through my questions, through my fear. He knows how ashamed I have been of where I came from and who I was. He knows the level of depravity, of death from which I have been raised. I know and love the power of that resurrection. But there was always a spirit of fear that someday it would all come back, that my destiny would be tainted by the things of which I had been washed.

CHOOSE LIFE!

He gives me a choice: stay in that death, in a existence without power or impact. Or choose life, the only life there ever has been or ever will be.

And there is a promise attached to this choice. If I choose life, he promises that I will experience things that generations before me were promised but refused to receive.

He calls me to a life outside of what I have done, and now asks me what I will do for him. So I break the chains of fear that have been binding my hands from healing others, and I receive the true promised land that exists in the hearts of people I have yet to meet.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

